Agriculture

Agriculture involves cultivating plants and raising domesticated animals for harvest. Crops can serve as food for people, feed for livestock, and raw materials for clothing and other textiles. Agricultural processes on all scales may be monitored for how they affect our landscapes, water, and soil. ###Check out projects on Public Lab related to agriculture: - [Five Borough Farm](https://publiclab.org/wiki/5bf) - [Notes on iFarm ](https://publiclab.org/notes/dorncox/4-23-2013/ifarm-imaging-agricultural-research-and-management-field-day) _Lead image from @cfastie's [work](/notes/cfastie/04-26-2013/middlebury-meetup)_ ###Recent questions [questions:agriculture] ###Monitoring methods and related wiki pages: [wikis:agriculture] ###Recent research and activities: [notes:agriculture] ...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
CAFO /wiki/cafo over 1 year ago by stevie 3 169 0
Topics /wiki/topics 28 days ago by liz 19 3,179 3
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity almost 2 years ago by liz 13 2,874 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling over 3 years ago by warren 2 1,290 2
Aerial Photography /wiki/aerial-photography about 4 years ago by liz 19 1,749 3
Photo Monitoring /wiki/photo-monitoring almost 4 years ago by stevie 45 1,133 2
Multispectral imaging /wiki/multispectral-imaging over 4 years ago by warren 7 6,588 4
KAPtery Aerial Rigs /wiki/kaptery-aerial-rigs about 4 years ago by cfastie 4 1,184 10
Idea:80%COMPLETED-SAP project (Smart Agriculture Payload) /wiki/idea-80-completed-sap-project-smart-agriculture-payload almost 6 years ago by Mohamed 3 493 1
Pole Mapping /wiki/pole-mapping about 1 year ago by warren 15 1,361 0
DustDuino /wiki/dustduino 4 months ago by bhamster 27 5,835 7
Particle Sensing /wiki/particle-sensing almost 3 years ago by warren 25 2,708 5
Riffle: an Open Source Water Monitoring Approach /riffle over 3 years ago by warren 100 4,599 22
Infragram /wiki/infragram 11 months ago by liz 116 16,703 17
Air Column Monitor /wiki/air-column-monitor about 8 years ago by liz 10 3,999 1
Electronic Hydrogen Sulfide Sensors /wiki/hydrogen-sulfide-sensor over 3 years ago by warren 63 2,950 3
NDVI and NRG /wiki/ndvi over 1 year ago by stevie 27 13,330 13
Kite-Balloon Hybrid /wiki/kite-balloon-hybrid about 3 years ago by warren 46 3,924 7
Stereo Camera /wiki/stereo-camera over 8 years ago by mathew 19 1,697 -1
Balloon & Kite Mapping /wiki/balloon-mapping over 2 years ago by stevie 123 14,242 9