Agriculture

Agriculture involves cultivating plants and raising domesticated animals for harvest. Crops can serve as food for people, feed for livestock, and raw materials for clothing and other textiles. Agricultural processes on all scales may be monitored for how they affect our landscapes, water, and soil. ###Check out projects on Public Lab related to agriculture: - [Five Borough Farm](https://publiclab.org/wiki/5bf) - [Notes on iFarm ](https://publiclab.org/notes/dorncox/4-23-2013/ifarm-imaging-agricultural-research-and-management-field-day) _Lead image from @cfastie's [work](/notes/cfastie/04-26-2013/middlebury-meetup)_ ###Recent questions [questions:agriculture] ###Monitoring methods and related wiki pages: [wikis:agriculture] ###Recent research and activities: [notes:agriculture] ...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
CAFO /wiki/cafo about 1 year ago by stevie 3 112 0
Topics /wiki/topics 5 months ago by liz 16 1,667 1
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity over 1 year ago by liz 13 2,174 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling about 3 years ago by warren 2 1,189 2
Aerial Photography /wiki/aerial-photography over 3 years ago by liz 19 1,541 3
Photo Monitoring /wiki/photo-monitoring over 3 years ago by stevie 45 993 2
Multispectral imaging /wiki/multispectral-imaging about 4 years ago by warren 7 5,932 4
KAPtery Aerial Rigs /wiki/kaptery-aerial-rigs over 3 years ago by cfastie 4 1,104 10
Idea:80%COMPLETED-SAP project (Smart Agriculture Payload) /wiki/idea-80-completed-sap-project-smart-agriculture-payload over 5 years ago by Mohamed 3 465 1
Pole Mapping /wiki/pole-mapping 9 months ago by warren 15 1,255 0
DustDuino /wiki/dustduino almost 3 years ago by warren 26 5,511 7
Particle Sensing /wiki/particle-sensing over 2 years ago by warren 25 2,412 5
Riffle: an Open Source Water Monitoring Approach /riffle almost 3 years ago by warren 100 4,405 22
Infragram /wiki/infragram 6 months ago by liz 116 15,166 17
Air Column Monitor /wiki/air-column-monitor over 7 years ago by liz 10 3,859 1
Electronic Hydrogen Sulfide Sensors /wiki/hydrogen-sulfide-sensor almost 3 years ago by warren 63 2,718 3
NDVI and NRG /wiki/ndvi about 1 year ago by stevie 27 11,498 13
Kite-Balloon Hybrid /wiki/kite-balloon-hybrid over 2 years ago by warren 46 3,542 7
Stereo Camera /wiki/stereo-camera about 8 years ago by mathew 19 1,585 -1
Balloon & Kite Mapping /wiki/balloon-mapping about 2 years ago by stevie 123 12,986 9