Want to talk about wastewater? Join us for Open Call on this topic every Tuesday through September. Click here for call-in details!


Agriculture

Agriculture involves cultivating plants and raising domesticated animals for harvest. Crops can serve as food for people, feed for livestock, and raw materials for clothing and other textiles. Agricultural processes on all scales may be monitored for how they affect our landscapes, water, and soil. ###Check out projects on Public Lab related to agriculture: - [Five Borough Farm](https://publiclab.org/wiki/5bf) - [Notes on iFarm ](https://publiclab.org/notes/dorncox/4-23-2013/ifarm-imaging-agricultural-research-and-management-field-day) _Lead image from @cfastie's [work](/notes/cfastie/04-26-2013/middlebury-meetup)_ ###Recent questions [questions:agriculture] ###Monitoring methods and related wiki pages: [wikis:agriculture] ###Recent research and activities: [notes:agriculture] ...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
CAFO /wiki/cafo almost 2 years ago by stevie 3 217 0
Topics /wiki/topics about 2 months ago by liz 20 5,402 3
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity over 2 years ago by liz 13 3,212 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling almost 4 years ago by warren 2 1,348 2
Aerial Photography /wiki/aerial-photography over 4 years ago by liz 19 1,844 3
Photo Monitoring /wiki/photo-monitoring about 4 years ago by stevie 45 1,177 2
Multispectral imaging /wiki/multispectral-imaging almost 5 years ago by warren 7 6,934 4
KAPtery Aerial Rigs /wiki/kaptery-aerial-rigs over 4 years ago by cfastie 4 1,245 10
Idea:80%COMPLETED-SAP project (Smart Agriculture Payload) /wiki/idea-80-completed-sap-project-smart-agriculture-payload about 6 years ago by Mohamed 3 501 1
Pole Mapping /wiki/pole-mapping over 1 year ago by warren 15 1,501 0
DustDuino /wiki/dustduino 8 months ago by bhamster 27 5,996 7
Particle Sensing /wiki/particle-sensing about 3 years ago by warren 25 2,800 5
Riffle: an Open Source Water Monitoring Approach /riffle over 3 years ago by warren 100 4,722 14
Infragram /wiki/infragram 4 months ago by warren 117 17,409 17
Air Column Monitor /wiki/air-column-monitor over 8 years ago by liz 10 4,061 1
Electronic Hydrogen Sulfide Sensors /wiki/hydrogen-sulfide-sensor over 3 years ago by warren 63 3,105 3
NDVI and NRG /wiki/ndvi almost 2 years ago by stevie 27 14,090 13
Kite-Balloon Hybrid /wiki/kite-balloon-hybrid over 3 years ago by warren 46 4,153 7
Stereo Camera /wiki/stereo-camera almost 9 years ago by mathew 19 1,746 -1
Balloon & Kite Mapping /wiki/balloon-mapping almost 3 years ago by stevie 123 14,924 12