Agriculture

Agriculture involves cultivating plants and raising domesticated animals for harvest. Crops can serve as food for people, feed for livestock, and raw materials for clothing and other textiles. Agricultural processes on all scales may be monitored for how they affect our landscapes, water, and soil. ###Check out projects on Public Lab related to agriculture: - [Five Borough Farm](https://publiclab.org/wiki/5bf) - [Notes on iFarm ](https://publiclab.org/notes/dorncox/4-23-2013/ifarm-imaging-agricultural-research-and-management-field-day) _Lead image from @cfastie's [work](/notes/cfastie/04-26-2013/middlebury-meetup)_ ###Recent questions [questions:agriculture] ###Monitoring methods and related wiki pages: [wikis:agriculture] ###Recent research and activities: [notes:agriculture] ...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
CAFO /wiki/cafo over 2 years ago by stevie 3 262 0
Topics /wiki/topics 3 months ago by bhamster 22 9,397 3
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity almost 3 years ago by liz 13 3,450 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling over 4 years ago by warren 2 1,425 2
Aerial Photography /wiki/aerial-photography almost 5 years ago by liz 19 1,947 3
Photo Monitoring /wiki/photo-monitoring over 4 years ago by stevie 45 1,233 2
Multispectral imaging /wiki/multispectral-imaging over 5 years ago by warren 7 7,305 4
KAPtery Aerial Rigs /wiki/kaptery-aerial-rigs almost 5 years ago by cfastie 4 1,327 10
Idea:80%COMPLETED-SAP project (Smart Agriculture Payload) /wiki/idea-80-completed-sap-project-smart-agriculture-payload over 6 years ago by Mohamed 3 513 1
Pole Mapping /wiki/pole-mapping almost 2 years ago by warren 15 1,578 0
DustDuino /wiki/dustduino about 1 year ago by bhamster 27 6,231 7
Particle Sensing /wiki/particle-sensing over 3 years ago by warren 25 2,906 5
Riffle: an Open Source Water Monitoring Approach /riffle about 4 years ago by warren 100 4,873 14
Infragram /wiki/infragram 9 months ago by warren 117 18,312 18
Air Column Monitor /wiki/air-column-monitor almost 9 years ago by liz 10 4,137 1
Electronic Hydrogen Sulfide Sensors /wiki/hydrogen-sulfide-sensor about 4 years ago by warren 63 3,327 3
NDVI and NRG /wiki/ndvi 5 months ago by bhamster 28 14,961 13
Kite-Balloon Hybrid /wiki/kite-balloon-hybrid almost 4 years ago by warren 46 4,423 7
Stereo Camera /wiki/stereo-camera over 9 years ago by mathew 19 1,833 -1
Balloon & Kite Mapping /wiki/balloon-mapping over 3 years ago by stevie 123 15,736 12