The next Open Call is Tuesday, October 12, at 2pm Central Time. Click here for call-in details!


Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Wastewater /wiki/wastewater 18 days ago by bhamster 2 18 0
Detecting wastewater pollution /wiki/detecting-wastewater 19 days ago by bhamster 3 29 0
AppEar - Ciencia ciudadana en ríos, lagos, lagunas y estuarios /wiki/appear-ciencia-ciudadana-en-rios-lagos-lagunas-y-estuarios 4 months ago by alejobonifacio 1 67 3
Bioassay /wiki/bioassay 3 days ago by alejobonifacio 7 152 2
Simple Water Sensor Platform /wiki/simple-water-sensor-platform over 1 year ago by wmacfarl 9 213 1
Oil and Gas Water Quality /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-quality over 1 year ago by stevie 19 139 1
Oil and Gas Water Fellowship Trio /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-fellowship-trio almost 2 years ago by stevie 5 104 2
Tortuga Guardian /wiki/tortuga-guardian over 1 year ago by GSan 27 644 1
The Sand Sentinel Program /wiki/the-sand-sentinel-program 8 months ago by stevie 24 3,043 2
Observable water quality violations related to frac sand mining /wiki/water-violations about 2 years ago by stevie 8 166 1
CAFO /wiki/cafo about 2 years ago by stevie 3 237 0
Nitrogen /wiki/nitrogen over 2 years ago by warren 3 199 1
Filters /wiki/filters over 2 years ago by warren 11 328 2
Projects /wiki/projects over 1 year ago by liz 10 14,268 2
The Lead (Pb) Data Initiative /wiki/the-lead-data-collaborative-overview almost 3 years ago by read_holman 9 244 3
BabyLegs /wiki/babylegs 11 months ago by a1ahna 29 3,897 6
Conductivity of Water and Community Science /wiki/conductivity-of-water-and-community-science almost 4 years ago by gilbert 5 659 1
Turbidity Measurement Methods & Regulations /wiki/turbidity-measurement-methods-regulations almost 4 years ago by gilbert 1 1,254 0
pH /wiki/ph almost 4 years ago by warren 4 410 0
Make a Public Lab spectrometer /wiki/economist almost 4 years ago by warren 28 40,080 1
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity over 2 years ago by liz 13 3,306 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling about 4 years ago by warren 2 1,388 2
Sensor enclosures /wiki/sensor-enclosures almost 4 years ago by warren 3 985 1
KnowFlow /wiki/knowflow over 4 years ago by liz 2 1,261 3