Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Simple Water Sensor Platform /wiki/simple-water-sensor-platform 9 months ago by wmacfarl 9 121 1
Oil and Gas Water Quality /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-quality 9 months ago by stevie 19 80 0
Oil and Gas Water Fellowship Trio /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-fellowship-trio 12 months ago by stevie 5 74 2
Tortuga Guardian /wiki/tortuga-guardian 7 months ago by GSan 27 268 1
The Sand Sentinel Program /wiki/the-sand-sentinel-program about 2 months ago by joyofsoy 19 1,635 2
Observable water quality violations related to frac sand mining /wiki/water-violations about 1 year ago by stevie 8 81 1
CAFO /wiki/cafo about 1 year ago by stevie 3 112 0
Nitrogen /wiki/nitrogen over 1 year ago by warren 3 127 1
Filters /wiki/filters over 1 year ago by warren 11 184 2
Projects /wiki/projects 4 months ago by liz 10 6,261 2
The Lead (Pb) Data Initiative /wiki/the-lead-data-collaborative-overview almost 2 years ago by read_holman 9 193 3
BabyLegs /wiki/babylegs 10 days ago by mimiss 25 3,012 6
Conductivity of Water and Community Science /wiki/conductivity-of-water-and-community-science almost 3 years ago by gilbert 5 572 1
Turbidity Measurement Methods & Regulations /wiki/turbidity-measurement-methods-regulations almost 3 years ago by gilbert 1 1,060 0
pH /wiki/ph almost 3 years ago by warren 4 353 0
Make a Public Lab spectrometer /wiki/economist almost 3 years ago by warren 28 38,243 1
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity over 1 year ago by liz 13 2,167 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling about 3 years ago by warren 2 1,189 2
Sensor enclosures /wiki/sensor-enclosures almost 3 years ago by warren 3 860 1
KnowFlow /wiki/knowflow over 3 years ago by liz 2 1,036 2
Water Sensors /wiki/water-sensors almost 3 years ago by Nova 41 4,645 6
rede-infoamazonia /wiki/rede-infoamazonia over 3 years ago by vjpixel 3 395 1
NPDES /wiki/npdes over 3 years ago by warren 17 385 0
饮用水自测指引-Drinking Water Testing /wiki/drinking-water-testing over 4 years ago by shanlter 2 474 2