Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Bioassay /wiki/bioassay about 2 months ago by bhamster 1 49 1
Simple Water Sensor Platform /wiki/simple-water-sensor-platform about 1 year ago by wmacfarl 9 173 1
Oil and Gas Water Quality /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-quality about 1 year ago by stevie 19 107 0
Oil and Gas Water Fellowship Trio /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-fellowship-trio over 1 year ago by stevie 5 94 2
Tortuga Guardian /wiki/tortuga-guardian about 1 year ago by GSan 27 441 1
The Sand Sentinel Program /wiki/the-sand-sentinel-program 2 months ago by stevie 24 2,374 2
Observable water quality violations related to frac sand mining /wiki/water-violations over 1 year ago by stevie 8 125 1
CAFO /wiki/cafo over 1 year ago by stevie 3 171 0
Nitrogen /wiki/nitrogen about 2 years ago by warren 3 160 1
Filters /wiki/filters about 2 years ago by warren 11 257 2
Projects /wiki/projects 10 months ago by liz 10 9,075 2
The Lead (Pb) Data Initiative /wiki/the-lead-data-collaborative-overview over 2 years ago by read_holman 9 221 3
BabyLegs /wiki/babylegs 6 months ago by a1ahna 29 3,495 6
Conductivity of Water and Community Science /wiki/conductivity-of-water-and-community-science over 3 years ago by gilbert 5 639 1
Turbidity Measurement Methods & Regulations /wiki/turbidity-measurement-methods-regulations over 3 years ago by gilbert 1 1,172 0
pH /wiki/ph over 3 years ago by warren 4 387 0
Make a Public Lab spectrometer /wiki/economist over 3 years ago by warren 28 39,234 1
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity about 2 years ago by liz 13 2,908 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling over 3 years ago by warren 2 1,292 2
Sensor enclosures /wiki/sensor-enclosures over 3 years ago by warren 3 934 1
KnowFlow /wiki/knowflow almost 4 years ago by liz 2 1,167 3
Water Sensors /wiki/water-sensors over 3 years ago by Nova 41 5,453 6
rede-infoamazonia /wiki/rede-infoamazonia about 4 years ago by vjpixel 3 413 1
NPDES /wiki/npdes about 4 years ago by warren 17 436 0