Want to talk about soil? Join us for Open Call every Tuesday until Mar. 30 and our kick-off call on this topic on Feb. 2! Click here for details on how to join!


Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Simple Water Sensor Platform /wiki/simple-water-sensor-platform about 1 year ago by wmacfarl 9 140 1
Oil and Gas Water Quality /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-quality about 1 year ago by stevie 19 93 0
Oil and Gas Water Fellowship Trio /wiki/oil-and-gas-water-fellowship-trio about 1 year ago by stevie 5 86 2
Tortuga Guardian /wiki/tortuga-guardian 10 months ago by GSan 27 382 1
The Sand Sentinel Program /wiki/the-sand-sentinel-program about 12 hours ago by stevie 23 1,957 2
Observable water quality violations related to frac sand mining /wiki/water-violations over 1 year ago by stevie 8 98 1
CAFO /wiki/cafo over 1 year ago by stevie 3 134 0
Nitrogen /wiki/nitrogen almost 2 years ago by warren 3 146 1
Filters /wiki/filters almost 2 years ago by warren 11 223 2
Projects /wiki/projects 7 months ago by liz 10 7,565 2
The Lead (Pb) Data Initiative /wiki/the-lead-data-collaborative-overview about 2 years ago by read_holman 9 210 3
BabyLegs /wiki/babylegs 3 months ago by a1ahna 29 3,289 6
Conductivity of Water and Community Science /wiki/conductivity-of-water-and-community-science about 3 years ago by gilbert 5 609 1
Turbidity Measurement Methods & Regulations /wiki/turbidity-measurement-methods-regulations about 3 years ago by gilbert 1 1,121 0
pH /wiki/ph about 3 years ago by warren 4 379 0
Make a Public Lab spectrometer /wiki/economist about 3 years ago by warren 28 38,794 1
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity almost 2 years ago by liz 13 2,516 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling over 3 years ago by warren 2 1,231 2
Sensor enclosures /wiki/sensor-enclosures about 3 years ago by warren 3 896 1
KnowFlow /wiki/knowflow over 3 years ago by liz 2 1,105 3
Water Sensors /wiki/water-sensors about 3 years ago by Nova 41 5,056 6
rede-infoamazonia /wiki/rede-infoamazonia almost 4 years ago by vjpixel 3 403 1
NPDES /wiki/npdes almost 4 years ago by warren 17 423 0
饮用水自测指引-Drinking Water Testing /wiki/drinking-water-testing over 4 years ago by shanlter 2 498 2