Let’s talk about air quality data! Join us for Open Call on this topic every Tuesday until Dec. 14. Click here for details!


Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Wateristic: an underwater bioluminescence detector /wiki/wateristic-and-underwater-bioluminescence-detector about 2 years ago by stevie 4 363 1
Filters /wiki/filters almost 3 years ago by warren 11 346 2
BabyLegs /wiki/babylegs about 1 year ago by a1ahna 29 4,001 6
pH /wiki/ph almost 4 years ago by warren 4 420 0
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling about 4 years ago by warren 2 1,418 2
Water Sensors /wiki/water-sensors almost 4 years ago by Nova 41 6,053 6
NPDES /wiki/npdes almost 5 years ago by warren 17 503 0
turbidity_sensing /wiki/turbidity_sensing almost 4 years ago by warren 3 2,217 1
中国城乡水质问题 - Water Risks in Urban and Rural China /wiki/water-risks-in-urban-and-rural-china over 5 years ago by shanlter 3 981 3
Flooding and Stormwater Project in New Orleans /wiki/depth-flood-sensing-in-new-orleans over 4 years ago by stevie 15 435 3
Coquí: A Simple Water Conductivity Sensor /wiki/coqui-a-simple-water-conductivity-sensor about 5 years ago by warren 42 408 3
Mãe d'Água /wiki/mae-d-agua almost 5 years ago by vjpixel 9 1,796 9
Coqui conductivity sensor /wiki/coqui over 2 years ago by warren 57 4,377 22
Ottawa /wiki/ottawa over 6 years ago by warren 2 463 3
Water Quality Primer with Jeff Walker /wiki/water-quality-primer-with-jeff-walker over 7 years ago by kanarinka 4 526 3
What's going on in Water Monitoring? /wiki/what-s-going-on-in-water-monitoring over 7 years ago by kanarinka 5 417 10
Common Water Contaminants /wiki/common-water-contaminants over 2 years ago by warren 36 1,460 4
Riffle: an Open Source Water Monitoring Approach /riffle almost 4 years ago by warren 100 4,832 14
Water quality /wiki/water-quality over 2 years ago by warren 18 944 3
Potentiostat /wiki/potentiostat over 4 years ago by dwheeler 31 9,946 10
Water Quality Sensor /wiki/water-quality-sensor about 2 years ago by warren 12 10,112 2
Water Hackathon /wiki/water-hackathon-pachube-and-ushahidi over 9 years ago by liz 49 550 0