Want to talk about soil? Join us for Open Call every Tuesday until Mar. 30 and our kick-off call on this topic on Feb. 2! Click here for details on how to join!


Land use

Gathering information on land-use and how our practices are affecting the places we live and care about is often one of the first steps to understanding an environmental issue. The management practices and modifications we make to the environment have effects not only on the land itself, but often the environmental health of the people nearby and surrounding landscapes. Mapping is one of the best methods for understanding current land use practices. You can read about [mapping methods on this page ](https://publiclab.org/wiki/balloon-mapping) ###Questions [questions:Land-use] ###Activities [activities:Land-use] ###Research notes [notes:Land-use] ...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Emery Board Terrain Survey /wiki/emery-board almost 2 years ago by warren 8 250 0
Soil Sampling /wiki/soil-sampling over 3 years ago by warren 2 997 3
Stormwater Monitoring /wiki/stormwater 4 months ago by liz 32 1,393 3
Aerial Photography /wiki/aerial-photography about 4 years ago by liz 19 1,702 3
Multispectral imaging /wiki/multispectral-imaging over 4 years ago by warren 7 6,408 4
KAPtery Aerial Rigs /wiki/kaptery-aerial-rigs almost 4 years ago by cfastie 4 1,160 10
Pole Mapping /wiki/pole-mapping about 1 year ago by warren 15 1,332 0
Balloon Telemetry Kit /wiki/balloon-telemetry-kit over 8 years ago by mathew 10 1,186 0
Kite-Balloon Hybrid /wiki/kite-balloon-hybrid about 3 years ago by warren 46 3,814 7
Stereo Camera /wiki/stereo-camera over 8 years ago by mathew 19 1,677 -1
Balloon & Kite Mapping /wiki/balloon-mapping over 2 years ago by stevie 123 13,935 9