Land use

Gathering information on land-use and how our practices are affecting the places we live and care about is often one of the first steps to understanding an environmental issue. The management practices and modifications we make to the environment have effects not only on the land itself, but often the environmental health of the people nearby and surrounding landscapes. Mapping is one of the best methods for understanding current land use practices. You can read about [mapping methods on this page ](https://publiclab.org/wiki/balloon-mapping) ###Questions [questions:Land-use] ###Activities [activities:Land-use] ###Research notes [notes:Land-use] ...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Emery Board Terrain Survey /wiki/emery-board over 1 year ago by warren 8 194 0
Soil Sampling /wiki/soil-sampling about 3 years ago by warren 2 869 3
Stormwater Monitoring /wiki/stormwater 3 months ago by bhamster 31 1,235 3
Aerial Photography /wiki/aerial-photography over 3 years ago by liz 19 1,536 3
Multispectral imaging /wiki/multispectral-imaging about 4 years ago by warren 7 5,906 4
KAPtery Aerial Rigs /wiki/kaptery-aerial-rigs over 3 years ago by cfastie 4 1,102 10
Pole Mapping /wiki/pole-mapping 8 months ago by warren 15 1,252 0
Balloon Telemetry Kit /wiki/balloon-telemetry-kit about 8 years ago by mathew 10 1,102 0
Kite-Balloon Hybrid /wiki/kite-balloon-hybrid over 2 years ago by warren 46 3,531 7
Stereo Camera /wiki/stereo-camera about 8 years ago by mathew 19 1,585 -1
Balloon & Kite Mapping /wiki/balloon-mapping about 2 years ago by stevie 123 12,961 9