Public Lab organizers
organizers

###Overview### Public Lab values healthy feedback loops, collaboration systems, and the active facilitation it takes to work on challenging environmental justice issues together. The Public Lab community is filled with many types of leaders sharing their learned and lived expertise in this space. Community organizers working on the ground--those who help collate information, coordinate events, facilitate discussions, contribute to tool development, and exercise their platforms to elevate the stories of those most affected by environmental injustice--these are the organizers and leaders of Public Lab. Interested in supporting the organizing of Public Lab? Add a link to your profile below and follow the tag "organizers" to help support the community. Subscribe to the Organizers tag here --------- ###History: Between 2012 and 2016 Public Lab was actively supported by a group of individual community members who acted as leaders and shared an interest in the way the community collaborates and grows. With the aspirations of growing the diversity of contributors who could bring new voices forward, in 2017 Public Lab shifted to hosting a weekly [open public call](https://publiclab.org/wiki/open-call). Moving away from a closed organizers group curated through an application process, to more open and less rigid structure allowed for different types of feedback and work come to the surface and support a growing community. ###Active Organizers * [Jackie James-Creedon](https://publiclab.org/profile/JackieJamesCreedon) (Tonawanda, NY) * [Eymund Diegel](https://publiclab.org/profile/eymund) (Brooklyn, NY) * [Leslie Birch](https://publiclab.org/profile/zengirl2) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Mary Kenosian](http://publiclab.org/profile/marlokeno) (Eau Claire, WI) * [Patrick Hixenbaugh](https://publiclab.org/profile/pdhixenbaugh) (Rockville, MD) * [Sara Sage](https://publiclab.org/profile/sarasage) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Klie Kliebert](https://publiclab.org/profile/klie) (New Orleans, LA) * [Shan He](https://publiclab.org/profile/shanlter) (Guangzhou, China) * [Laura Chipley](https://publiclab.org/profile/LauraChipley) (New York, NY) * [Claudia Martinez Mansell](http://publiclab.org/profile/clauds) (LA & Bourj Al Shamali, Lebanon) * [Pat Popple](http://publiclab.org/profile/Pat) (Chippewa Falls, WI) * [Maria del Carmen Lamadrid](http://publiclab.org/profile/mlamadrid) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Nick Shapiro](/profile/nshapiro) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Gretchen Gehrke](/profile/gretchengehrke) (Durham, NC) * [Ann Chen](http://publiclab.org/profile/ann) (Alberta, Canada) * [VJ pixel](/profile/vjpixel) (Brazil) * [Benjamin Sugar](/profile/bsugar) (Atlanta, GA) * [Stevie Lewis](/profile/stevie) (New Orleans, LA) * [Jack Summers](/profile/jsummers) (Cullowhee, NC) * [Katie Gradowski](/profile/kgradow1) (Somerville, MA) * [Catherine D'Ignazio](/profile/kanarinka) (Waltham, MA) * [Bronwen Densmore](/profile/bronwen) (Brooklyn, NY) * [Willie Shubert](/profile/willie) (Washington, DC) * [Nicholas Johnson](/profile/nicholas) (New York City) * [Dana Bauer](/profile/geography76) (Philadelphia) * [Becki Chall](/profile/becki) (Portland, OR) * [Dan Beavers](/profile/danbeavers) (Mississippi) * [Pablo Rey](/profile/pablo) (Bilbao, Spain) * Sylvia Broude (Boston) * [Hagit Keysar](/profile/hagitkeysar) (Jerusalem) * [Cindy Regalado](/profile/Cindy_ExCites) (London) * [Ricardo Abad](/profile/ricabad) (Mato Grosso Brasil) * [Juan Pablo Torrente](/profile/juan) (Asturias / León, Spain) * [Ned Horning](/profile/nedhorning) (Vermont) * [Scott Eustis](/profile/eustatic) (New Orleans) * [Chris Fastie](/profile/cfastie) (Middlebury, Vermont) * Gabriel Jaime Vanegas (Bogota, Colombia) * [Jessi Breen](/profile/jbreen) (Lexington, KY) * [Pat Coyle](/profile/patcoyle) (Livermore, CA) * [Ives Rocha](/profile/ives) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) * [Anita Chan](/profile/anita) (Lima, Peru and Champaign-Urbana, IL) * [Jen Hudon](/profile/hudonnoodles) (Greater Boston area) * [Shannon Dosemagen](/profile/shannon) (New Orleans) * [Sara Wylie](/profile/sara) (Boston) * [Mathew Lippincott](/profile/mathew) (Portland, OR) * [Liz Barry](/profile/liz) (New York City) * [Jeff Warren](/profile/warren) (Somerville, MA) ###Inactive Members The organizers group recognizes that, at times, the responsibilities of being a Public Lab organizer fall behind other demands. Organizers can, at any point, define their status as active or inactive as their commitments and activity in the group changes. * [Stewart Long](/profile/gonzoearth) (Oakland, CA) * Will Macfarlane (Somerville, MA) * [Sean McGinnis](/profile/SeanKMcGinnis) (DC, formerly New Jersey/Philly) * [Adam Griffith](/profile/adam-griffith) (Asheville, NC) * [Matt Pendergraft](/profile/Matt_P/) (San Diego, CA) * [Karen Vale](/profile/karenv) (Plymouth, MA) * [Bryan Bonvallet](/profile/btbonval) (West Palm Beach, FL) * [Stu Williams](/profile/straylight) (Australia) * [Diana Di Leonardo](https://publiclab.org/profile/ddileona) (New Orleans, LA) * [Michelle Schmitt](/profile/manetomapping) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Don Blair](/profile/donblair) (Amherst, MA) * Mathew Xi (Oakland, CA) * [Hunter Daniels](/profile/hunter) (New Orleans) * [Victor Sinatra](http://publiclab.org/profile/Ecta64) (Salinas, CA) * [Lauren Sullivan](http://publiclab.org/profile/laurenrae) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Justin Manley](/profile/justinmanley) (Chicago, IL) * [Will Ward](/profile/wward1400) (Nashville, TN, formerly Boston area) * [Melissa Nunes](/profile/MelissaN) (Vancouver, Canada) * [Alex Stoicof](/profile/astoicof) (New Orleans) * [Oscar Brett](/profile/oscarbrett) (New York, New Orleans) * [Shai Efrati](/profile/shaief) (Tel Aviv) * [Michele Tobias](/profile/MicheleTobias) (Davis, CA) * [Natasia Sidarta](/profile/natasia) (New York City) * [Kalyn Rosenberg](/profile/KalynRosenberg) (Mexico City) * Eric Kugler (New Orleans) * [Philip Silva](/profile/p_silva_82) (Ithaca, New York City) * [Gena Wirth](/profile/gwirth) (New York City) * [Lela Prashad](/profile/lprashad) (New York City) ###Past Nominations To view old nominations in full, see http://publiclab.org/wiki/organizers-nominations ###Origins Formative research note on this topic http://publiclab.org/notes/shannon/4-26-2012/list-plots-organizers...


Author Comment Last activity Moderation
hubidsupport "HUB.ID is a platform provided by the Ministry of Communication and Information Technology of Indonesia, " | Read more » almost 3 years ago
thietkethicongnhadepmoi "Thiết kế nhà đẹp độc đáo và tiện nghi với không gian sống thông thoáng, đảm bảo tính thẩm mỹ cũng như mặt bằng công năng luôn là sự lựa chọn hàng đ..." | Read more » about 3 years ago
medika "Good Job! " | Read more » about 3 years ago
doctorssurgical12 "Doctor's surgical is one of the most popular medical instrument manufacturer and Exporter since 1952, providing high-quality Products. We have a va..." | Read more » over 3 years ago
robertdavis "Hey. I am Robert Davis, and I am an esports player for a long time. Computers are an integral part of eSports; the quality, comfort, and component ..." | Read more » over 3 years ago
indiantravelstore "Thanks for sharing the use full info-Himachal Tour Package " | Read more » over 3 years ago
wordpress "thaks " | Read more » almost 4 years ago
liz "Potential date for the event where community members and staff would work together to prioritize topics may be August 20, so we'll be designing the..." | Read more » almost 4 years ago
liz "One more bit on this. The question being posed here is how would you (meaning anyone reading this :), prefer to have a conversation about which Top..." | Read more » about 4 years ago
PatanjaliAurved "Such a great information for me i am a provider of patanjali shops thanks. Click Here " | Read more » about 4 years ago
liz "Thank you so much for writing back Katie! Short answer is that Topics are curated "Research areas" that area relevant to environmental justice inqu..." | Read more » about 4 years ago
kgradow1 "What is the relationship between the Topics page and the Tags page? I'd be excited to see water, soil, air, and organizing prioritized as categori..." | Read more » about 4 years ago
liz "Great post! I'm wondering if anyone has noticed the 17 Topics that are now featured on this site's Navigation Bar and in the footer? If so, what do..." | Read more » about 4 years ago
farhad1994 "اینم ایده خوبیه و از کاربر مزاحم جلوگیری میکنه ممنون https://pouyavision.com/product/citric-acid/ " | Read more » about 4 years ago
makananoleholeh "thanks " | Read more » about 4 years ago
918kissr "Nice " | Read more » over 4 years ago
gunawanranti49 "good artikel " | Read more » over 4 years ago
debasish_sahoo1998 "welcoming new people to Open source is a tough task " | Read more » over 4 years ago
eyepopping000 "Get free counsultation for your HOME, OFFICE, SHOP Interiors We are EYEPOPPING INTERIORS, based at Kolkata. Here we are committed to deliver best I..." | Read more » over 4 years ago
srgonsalves1 "Just doing this for editing access " | Read more » over 4 years ago
electronicsclub "Thank for welcome " | Read more » almost 5 years ago
zengirl2 " So far I'm also favoring a combo method. I think most people like the idea of small tasks they can work on since this is a volunteer community. Th..." | Read more » about 5 years ago
warren " I like the idea of an "update post" which kind of provides a working/coordination/discussion space while it's happening. This also leaves a nice t..." | Read more » about 5 years ago
stevie "@sashadev-sky I agree, some combination of the two could be best! I also really like the "regular schedule" idea. Maybe an active review on a mon..." | Read more » about 5 years ago