Public Lab organizers
organizers

###Overview### Public Lab values healthy feedback loops, collaboration systems, and the active facilitation it takes to work on challenging environmental justice issues together. The Public Lab community is filled with many types of leaders sharing their learned and lived expertise in this space. Community organizers working on the ground--those who help collate information, coordinate events, facilitate discussions, contribute to tool development, and exercise their platforms to elevate the stories of those most affected by environmental injustice--these are the organizers and leaders of Public Lab. Interested in supporting the organizing of Public Lab? Add a link to your profile below and follow the tag "organizers" to help support the community. Subscribe to the Organizers tag here --------- ###History: Between 2012 and 2016 Public Lab was actively supported by a group of individual community members who acted as leaders and shared an interest in the way the community collaborates and grows. With the aspirations of growing the diversity of contributors who could bring new voices forward, in 2017 Public Lab shifted to hosting a weekly [open public call](https://publiclab.org/wiki/open-call). Moving away from a closed organizers group curated through an application process, to more open and less rigid structure allowed for different types of feedback and work come to the surface and support a growing community. ###Active Organizers * [Jackie James-Creedon](https://publiclab.org/profile/JackieJamesCreedon) (Tonawanda, NY) * [Eymund Diegel](https://publiclab.org/profile/eymund) (Brooklyn, NY) * [Leslie Birch](https://publiclab.org/profile/zengirl2) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Mary Kenosian](http://publiclab.org/profile/marlokeno) (Eau Claire, WI) * [Patrick Hixenbaugh](https://publiclab.org/profile/pdhixenbaugh) (Rockville, MD) * [Sara Sage](https://publiclab.org/profile/sarasage) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Klie Kliebert](https://publiclab.org/profile/klie) (New Orleans, LA) * [Shan He](https://publiclab.org/profile/shanlter) (Guangzhou, China) * [Laura Chipley](https://publiclab.org/profile/LauraChipley) (New York, NY) * [Claudia Martinez Mansell](http://publiclab.org/profile/clauds) (LA & Bourj Al Shamali, Lebanon) * [Pat Popple](http://publiclab.org/profile/Pat) (Chippewa Falls, WI) * [Maria del Carmen Lamadrid](http://publiclab.org/profile/mlamadrid) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Nick Shapiro](/profile/nshapiro) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Gretchen Gehrke](/profile/gretchengehrke) (Durham, NC) * [Ann Chen](http://publiclab.org/profile/ann) (Alberta, Canada) * [VJ pixel](/profile/vjpixel) (Brazil) * [Benjamin Sugar](/profile/bsugar) (Atlanta, GA) * [Stevie Lewis](/profile/stevie) (New Orleans, LA) * [Jack Summers](/profile/jsummers) (Cullowhee, NC) * [Katie Gradowski](/profile/kgradow1) (Somerville, MA) * [Catherine D'Ignazio](/profile/kanarinka) (Waltham, MA) * [Bronwen Densmore](/profile/bronwen) (Brooklyn, NY) * [Willie Shubert](/profile/willie) (Washington, DC) * [Nicholas Johnson](/profile/nicholas) (New York City) * [Dana Bauer](/profile/geography76) (Philadelphia) * [Becki Chall](/profile/becki) (Portland, OR) * [Dan Beavers](/profile/danbeavers) (Mississippi) * [Pablo Rey](/profile/pablo) (Bilbao, Spain) * Sylvia Broude (Boston) * [Hagit Keysar](/profile/hagitkeysar) (Jerusalem) * [Cindy Regalado](/profile/Cindy_ExCites) (London) * [Ricardo Abad](/profile/ricabad) (Mato Grosso Brasil) * [Juan Pablo Torrente](/profile/juan) (Asturias / León, Spain) * [Ned Horning](/profile/nedhorning) (Vermont) * [Scott Eustis](/profile/eustatic) (New Orleans) * [Chris Fastie](/profile/cfastie) (Middlebury, Vermont) * Gabriel Jaime Vanegas (Bogota, Colombia) * [Jessi Breen](/profile/jbreen) (Lexington, KY) * [Pat Coyle](/profile/patcoyle) (Livermore, CA) * [Ives Rocha](/profile/ives) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) * [Anita Chan](/profile/anita) (Lima, Peru and Champaign-Urbana, IL) * [Jen Hudon](/profile/hudonnoodles) (Greater Boston area) * [Shannon Dosemagen](/profile/shannon) (New Orleans) * [Sara Wylie](/profile/sara) (Boston) * [Mathew Lippincott](/profile/mathew) (Portland, OR) * [Liz Barry](/profile/liz) (New York City) * [Jeff Warren](/profile/warren) (Somerville, MA) ###Inactive Members The organizers group recognizes that, at times, the responsibilities of being a Public Lab organizer fall behind other demands. Organizers can, at any point, define their status as active or inactive as their commitments and activity in the group changes. * [Stewart Long](/profile/gonzoearth) (Oakland, CA) * Will Macfarlane (Somerville, MA) * [Sean McGinnis](/profile/SeanKMcGinnis) (DC, formerly New Jersey/Philly) * [Adam Griffith](/profile/adam-griffith) (Asheville, NC) * [Matt Pendergraft](/profile/Matt_P/) (San Diego, CA) * [Karen Vale](/profile/karenv) (Plymouth, MA) * [Bryan Bonvallet](/profile/btbonval) (West Palm Beach, FL) * [Stu Williams](/profile/straylight) (Australia) * [Diana Di Leonardo](https://publiclab.org/profile/ddileona) (New Orleans, LA) * [Michelle Schmitt](/profile/manetomapping) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Don Blair](/profile/donblair) (Amherst, MA) * Mathew Xi (Oakland, CA) * [Hunter Daniels](/profile/hunter) (New Orleans) * [Victor Sinatra](http://publiclab.org/profile/Ecta64) (Salinas, CA) * [Lauren Sullivan](http://publiclab.org/profile/laurenrae) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Justin Manley](/profile/justinmanley) (Chicago, IL) * [Will Ward](/profile/wward1400) (Nashville, TN, formerly Boston area) * [Melissa Nunes](/profile/MelissaN) (Vancouver, Canada) * [Alex Stoicof](/profile/astoicof) (New Orleans) * [Oscar Brett](/profile/oscarbrett) (New York, New Orleans) * [Shai Efrati](/profile/shaief) (Tel Aviv) * [Michele Tobias](/profile/MicheleTobias) (Davis, CA) * [Natasia Sidarta](/profile/natasia) (New York City) * [Kalyn Rosenberg](/profile/KalynRosenberg) (Mexico City) * Eric Kugler (New Orleans) * [Philip Silva](/profile/p_silva_82) (Ithaca, New York City) * [Gena Wirth](/profile/gwirth) (New York City) * [Lela Prashad](/profile/lprashad) (New York City) ###Past Nominations To view old nominations in full, see http://publiclab.org/wiki/organizers-nominations ###Origins Formative research note on this topic http://publiclab.org/notes/shannon/4-26-2012/list-plots-organizers...


Author Comment Last activity Moderation
warren "Hi! Just checking if you have a new iteration of this to share? Thank you!!! " | Read more » over 5 years ago
warren "Hi, just catching up after a busy Barnraising event! I jotted down some longer textual responses to some common questions at this page: https://pu..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
edie_blues "Hi @warren and all, Following your suggestions, I've changed a couple of things. I've added headers to the "Find a cause" section. I've also add..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
edie_blues "Thanks for the input @warren, I will work on it and come back soon with updates :smiley: " | Read more » almost 6 years ago
warren "I was thinking also - several people have recently approached me asking "I'm in India, how would I start a Public Lab group there, or start working..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
warren "Just going through here to offer a bit more input on the evolving design! Do you know who I ask about the copy (the text under the images)? I thi..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
warren "Just on a couple of Liz's comments: causes -- i like this too. Perhaps just below it, instead of a search box, we could list 8 or more additional..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
warren "Hi, just catching up today. Thanks for your posts so far! Exciting! Let me go through and leave some concrete feedback now :-) " | Read more » almost 6 years ago
edie_blues "Hello again! I've added a store section as well, let me know what you think. :) @liz I've tried with the square images instead, but the circular ..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
edie_blues "Hi @liz! Thank you very much for your response! :) It's very helpful and I was anxious to hear what you think! Yes, I think the "cause" would be..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
liz "Hi @edie_blues! It's so energizing to see this page come to life! Thank you for pouring attention into this. You asked some numbered questions abov..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
liz "Hi @stevie, to your comments from many months ago, we've just pulled together something that may partially begin to address your last issue, that p..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
liz "Hi @stevie, to your comments from many months ago, we've just pulled together something that may partially begin to address your last issue, that p..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
edie_blues "Hi @stevie! Thank you for your suggestions, let me know what you think about the current design (https://edieblu.github.io/pl-welcome.io/). Is it ..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
edie_blues "Hello again :) I've added some styling on the page, added the right font, also added the social media buttons, so the page should look a little bi..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
edie_blues "Hello team, The first version of the new welcome page design is ready. I would really love it if you could tell me what you think (@warren, @liz, ..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
warren "Awesome!!! Welcome! :tada: " | Read more » almost 6 years ago
edie_blues "Hello everyone! I'm Eva and I'll be working on the design of this page. I would love to hear your input so I'll be posting designs and asking quest..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
warren "Maybe under "How to participate" -- we could try a 3-column thing for: Ask a question: https://publiclab.org/questions Post an issue brief: https..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
stevie "Hi, I’m not sure all of these are UI focused, but related anyway. Some of these are big, and things we know about, but wanted to hold a spot for th..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
warren "Hi, all - getting back into this real quick -- if folks have input, it's really useful to think about offering feedback under three headings: Iss..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
justKevin "On the landing view-port a user should be able to know what Public lab is all about. Maybe your tag line and short description about public lab sh..." | Read more » almost 6 years ago
warren "@warren awards a barnstar to stella for their awesome contribution! " | Read more » about 6 years ago
warren "And copied it into a test wiki page here: https://publiclab.org/sandbox-4 " | Read more » over 6 years ago