Public Lab organizers
organizers

###Overview### Public Lab values healthy feedback loops, collaboration systems, and the active facilitation it takes to work on challenging environmental justice issues together. The Public Lab community is filled with many types of leaders sharing their learned and lived expertise in this space. Community organizers working on the ground--those who help collate information, coordinate events, facilitate discussions, contribute to tool development, and exercise their platforms to elevate the stories of those most affected by environmental injustice--these are the organizers and leaders of Public Lab. Interested in supporting the organizing of Public Lab? Add a link to your profile below and follow the tag "organizers" to help support the community. Subscribe to the Organizers tag here --------- ###History: Between 2012 and 2016 Public Lab was actively supported by a group of individual community members who acted as leaders and shared an interest in the way the community collaborates and grows. With the aspirations of growing the diversity of contributors who could bring new voices forward, in 2017 Public Lab shifted to hosting a weekly [open public call](https://publiclab.org/wiki/open-call). Moving away from a closed organizers group curated through an application process, to more open and less rigid structure allowed for different types of feedback and work come to the surface and support a growing community. ###Active Organizers * [Jackie James-Creedon](https://publiclab.org/profile/JackieJamesCreedon) (Tonawanda, NY) * [Eymund Diegel](https://publiclab.org/profile/eymund) (Brooklyn, NY) * [Leslie Birch](https://publiclab.org/profile/zengirl2) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Mary Kenosian](http://publiclab.org/profile/marlokeno) (Eau Claire, WI) * [Patrick Hixenbaugh](https://publiclab.org/profile/pdhixenbaugh) (Rockville, MD) * [Sara Sage](https://publiclab.org/profile/sarasage) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Klie Kliebert](https://publiclab.org/profile/klie) (New Orleans, LA) * [Shan He](https://publiclab.org/profile/shanlter) (Guangzhou, China) * [Laura Chipley](https://publiclab.org/profile/LauraChipley) (New York, NY) * [Claudia Martinez Mansell](http://publiclab.org/profile/clauds) (LA & Bourj Al Shamali, Lebanon) * [Pat Popple](http://publiclab.org/profile/Pat) (Chippewa Falls, WI) * [Maria del Carmen Lamadrid](http://publiclab.org/profile/mlamadrid) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Nick Shapiro](/profile/nshapiro) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Gretchen Gehrke](/profile/gretchengehrke) (Durham, NC) * [Ann Chen](http://publiclab.org/profile/ann) (Alberta, Canada) * [VJ pixel](/profile/vjpixel) (Brazil) * [Benjamin Sugar](/profile/bsugar) (Atlanta, GA) * [Stevie Lewis](/profile/stevie) (New Orleans, LA) * [Jack Summers](/profile/jsummers) (Cullowhee, NC) * [Katie Gradowski](/profile/kgradow1) (Somerville, MA) * [Catherine D'Ignazio](/profile/kanarinka) (Waltham, MA) * [Bronwen Densmore](/profile/bronwen) (Brooklyn, NY) * [Willie Shubert](/profile/willie) (Washington, DC) * [Nicholas Johnson](/profile/nicholas) (New York City) * [Dana Bauer](/profile/geography76) (Philadelphia) * [Becki Chall](/profile/becki) (Portland, OR) * [Dan Beavers](/profile/danbeavers) (Mississippi) * [Pablo Rey](/profile/pablo) (Bilbao, Spain) * Sylvia Broude (Boston) * [Hagit Keysar](/profile/hagitkeysar) (Jerusalem) * [Cindy Regalado](/profile/Cindy_ExCites) (London) * [Ricardo Abad](/profile/ricabad) (Mato Grosso Brasil) * [Juan Pablo Torrente](/profile/juan) (Asturias / León, Spain) * [Ned Horning](/profile/nedhorning) (Vermont) * [Scott Eustis](/profile/eustatic) (New Orleans) * [Chris Fastie](/profile/cfastie) (Middlebury, Vermont) * Gabriel Jaime Vanegas (Bogota, Colombia) * [Jessi Breen](/profile/jbreen) (Lexington, KY) * [Pat Coyle](/profile/patcoyle) (Livermore, CA) * [Ives Rocha](/profile/ives) (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) * [Anita Chan](/profile/anita) (Lima, Peru and Champaign-Urbana, IL) * [Jen Hudon](/profile/hudonnoodles) (Greater Boston area) * [Shannon Dosemagen](/profile/shannon) (New Orleans) * [Sara Wylie](/profile/sara) (Boston) * [Mathew Lippincott](/profile/mathew) (Portland, OR) * [Liz Barry](/profile/liz) (New York City) * [Jeff Warren](/profile/warren) (Somerville, MA) ###Inactive Members The organizers group recognizes that, at times, the responsibilities of being a Public Lab organizer fall behind other demands. Organizers can, at any point, define their status as active or inactive as their commitments and activity in the group changes. * [Stewart Long](/profile/gonzoearth) (Oakland, CA) * Will Macfarlane (Somerville, MA) * [Sean McGinnis](/profile/SeanKMcGinnis) (DC, formerly New Jersey/Philly) * [Adam Griffith](/profile/adam-griffith) (Asheville, NC) * [Matt Pendergraft](/profile/Matt_P/) (San Diego, CA) * [Karen Vale](/profile/karenv) (Plymouth, MA) * [Bryan Bonvallet](/profile/btbonval) (West Palm Beach, FL) * [Stu Williams](/profile/straylight) (Australia) * [Diana Di Leonardo](https://publiclab.org/profile/ddileona) (New Orleans, LA) * [Michelle Schmitt](/profile/manetomapping) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Don Blair](/profile/donblair) (Amherst, MA) * Mathew Xi (Oakland, CA) * [Hunter Daniels](/profile/hunter) (New Orleans) * [Victor Sinatra](http://publiclab.org/profile/Ecta64) (Salinas, CA) * [Lauren Sullivan](http://publiclab.org/profile/laurenrae) (Los Angeles, CA) * [Justin Manley](/profile/justinmanley) (Chicago, IL) * [Will Ward](/profile/wward1400) (Nashville, TN, formerly Boston area) * [Melissa Nunes](/profile/MelissaN) (Vancouver, Canada) * [Alex Stoicof](/profile/astoicof) (New Orleans) * [Oscar Brett](/profile/oscarbrett) (New York, New Orleans) * [Shai Efrati](/profile/shaief) (Tel Aviv) * [Michele Tobias](/profile/MicheleTobias) (Davis, CA) * [Natasia Sidarta](/profile/natasia) (New York City) * [Kalyn Rosenberg](/profile/KalynRosenberg) (Mexico City) * Eric Kugler (New Orleans) * [Philip Silva](/profile/p_silva_82) (Ithaca, New York City) * [Gena Wirth](/profile/gwirth) (New York City) * [Lela Prashad](/profile/lprashad) (New York City) ###Past Nominations To view old nominations in full, see http://publiclab.org/wiki/organizers-nominations ###Origins Formative research note on this topic http://publiclab.org/notes/shannon/4-26-2012/list-plots-organizers...


Author Comment Last activity Moderation
HoaiQuann "bbb " | Read more » 26 days ago
jhondue123456 "https://www.google.com/ " | Read more » 3 months ago
kashifmalik7050 "[](https://9kmovie.press) 9k movie is the best website for streaming & Download movies and television show; 9k movie 9k movies, 9kmovie, 9kmov..." | Read more » 4 months ago
topwaycarpetcleaning "Welcome to Topway Carpet Cleaning, your go-to destination for professional upholstery cleaning Christchurch. Recognizing the vital role your furnit..." | Read more » 6 months ago
qqmacan2 "Situs judi QQMACAN merupakan satu-satunya situs terbaik yang mampu memberikan kepuasan maksimal. Anda selalu bisa bermain di sini dan memberi semua..." | Read more » 6 months ago
wengtoto "Wengtoto - Situs Bandar Slot Online dan Togel Online Resmi Terpercaya " | Read more » about 1 year ago
wengtoto "##WENGTOTO Ialah Situs Penyedia game online seperti permainan Slot Online dan Togel Terbaik dan terpercaya pastinya di lengkapi sistem pelayanan ya..." | Read more » about 1 year ago
truguard "TruGuard Security is a fully licensed and insured security services company led by law enforcement and ex-military professionals with extensive exp..." | Read more » over 1 year ago
heena_sukhnani "Express Info today is a blog that gives complete information about latest news, blogs and all. " | Read more » over 1 year ago
khelaprotidin24x7 "Active Life Tension Nai Lyrics এক্টিভ লাইফে টেনশন নাই লিরিক্স Tabib Mahmud 2022 Best Song. এক্টিভ লাইফে টেনশন নাই | Tabib Mahmud | GullyBoy Rana | ..." | Read more » almost 2 years ago
christmaswreath "Unable to find the Best Artificial Christmas tree online? Find your best choice of Artificial Christmas trees at Christmas Tree Online Store and al..." | Read more » almost 2 years ago
darkmovieshd500 "Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 SE is available in two variants, Which are 128GB 4GB RAM, 128GB 8GB RAM. Xiaomi has released 2 colors for this Xiaomi Redmi No..." | Read more » almost 2 years ago
instaloanservices "Apply Loan " | Read more » almost 2 years ago
niastoto "letsgo " | Read more » about 2 years ago
chanonelove168 "@chanonelove168 awards a barnstar to tester for their awesome contribution! " | Read more » about 2 years ago
hayedamartin "As all of these St Andrews escorts come from a higher class and are well-educated, " | Read more » about 2 years ago
lahoresmartcity "Very Informative, good stuff. A good article is one that a person is aware of, to get something to learn from that article and your article is also..." | Read more » over 2 years ago
irfanaspl "Please tell me this is my website www.smsala.com and this website is not shown in my profile section. You can see " | Read more » over 2 years ago
arcadia001 "Good job| Arcadia Vacations " | Read more » over 2 years ago
redser400 "dddddddddddddddddddd " | Read more » over 2 years ago
YoutreexAuthors "Youtreex Foundation is a modern day poetry platform where everyone can read poetries written by writers, poets or authors etc. Along with this, you..." | Read more » over 2 years ago
kroniesonaer "Wendy’s Breakfast Menu With Prices 2022 " | Read more » over 2 years ago
trialseolautaro "American Patriot Digital Solutions, a Christian agency, provides Design & Development Services. We believe strongly in 3 things: God, Family &a..." | Read more » over 2 years ago
customboxesworlduk02 "Custom Boxes " | Read more » almost 3 years ago