Let’s talk about air quality data! Join us for Open Call on this topic every Tuesday until Dec. 14. Click here for details!


Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Wastewater /wiki/wastewater 2 months ago by bhamster 2 41 0
Nitrogen /wiki/nitrogen over 2 years ago by warren 3 212 1
Filters /wiki/filters almost 3 years ago by warren 11 343 2
Conductivity of Water and Community Science /wiki/conductivity-of-water-and-community-science almost 4 years ago by gilbert 5 666 1
Turbidity Measurement Methods & Regulations /wiki/turbidity-measurement-methods-regulations almost 4 years ago by gilbert 1 1,274 0
pH /wiki/ph almost 4 years ago by warren 4 420 0
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity over 2 years ago by liz 13 3,394 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling about 4 years ago by warren 2 1,414 2
Water Sensors /wiki/water-sensors almost 4 years ago by Nova 41 6,042 6
NPDES /wiki/npdes almost 5 years ago by warren 17 500 0
Parâmetros de qualidade da água /wiki/parametros-de-qualidade-da-agua almost 6 years ago by vjpixel 3 4,388 0
Water quality parameters /wiki/water-quality-parameters over 2 years ago by warren 13 636 2
water quality indices /wiki/water-quality-indices over 6 years ago by vjpixel 5 736 2
Water Quality Primer with Jeff Walker /wiki/water-quality-primer-with-jeff-walker over 7 years ago by kanarinka 4 525 3
What's going on in Water Monitoring? /wiki/what-s-going-on-in-water-monitoring over 7 years ago by kanarinka 5 417 10
The Open Water Project: FAQ /wiki/the-open-water-project-faq over 7 years ago by donblair 4 510 2
Common Water Contaminants /wiki/common-water-contaminants over 2 years ago by warren 36 1,458 4