Want to talk about soil? Join us for Open Call every Tuesday until Mar. 30 and our kick-off call on this topic on Feb. 2! Click here for details on how to join!


Water quality

Rivers, oceans, lakes, aquifers, groundwater, stormwater, urban canals, underground streams, estuaries, and more -- we are passionate about water quality! This page will help you find resources to explore the waterbodies you care about, and connect with other people who have the same interests: ### Questions on Water Quality: [questions:water-quality] **** ## Monitoring * [Water sampling](/water-sampling) * [Water sensors](/water-sensors) * Posts on #water-monitoring * Posts on #water-testing * Posts on #reagents ## Water quality parameters Read about different water quality parameters here, including pH, nitrogen, conductivity, temperature, ORP and turbidity: * https://publiclab.org/common-water-contaminants Also see this overview of 7 ways to monitorn water quality: * https://publiclab.org/notes/anngneal/12-08-2017/7-ways-to-measure-monitor-and-evaluate-water-quality ## Groups and projects working on water quality issues: [wikis:project:water-quality] **** ## Water quality related pages [wikis:parent:water-quality] **** ## Activities [activities:water-quality]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Nitrogen /wiki/nitrogen almost 2 years ago by warren 3 152 1
Filters /wiki/filters about 2 years ago by warren 11 235 2
Conductivity of Water and Community Science /wiki/conductivity-of-water-and-community-science about 3 years ago by gilbert 5 618 1
Turbidity Measurement Methods & Regulations /wiki/turbidity-measurement-methods-regulations about 3 years ago by gilbert 1 1,141 0
pH /wiki/ph about 3 years ago by warren 4 381 0
Assess Turbidity in Water /wiki/turbidity almost 2 years ago by liz 13 2,662 2
Water Sampling /wiki/water-sampling over 3 years ago by warren 2 1,253 2
Water Sensors /wiki/water-sensors about 3 years ago by Nova 41 5,234 6
NPDES /wiki/npdes about 4 years ago by warren 17 430 0
Parâmetros de qualidade da água /wiki/parametros-de-qualidade-da-agua about 5 years ago by vjpixel 3 3,596 0
Water quality parameters /wiki/water-quality-parameters almost 2 years ago by warren 13 636 2
water quality indices /wiki/water-quality-indices over 5 years ago by vjpixel 5 584 2
Water Quality Primer with Jeff Walker /wiki/water-quality-primer-with-jeff-walker almost 7 years ago by kanarinka 4 484 3
What's going on in Water Monitoring? /wiki/what-s-going-on-in-water-monitoring almost 7 years ago by kanarinka 5 386 10
The Open Water Project: FAQ /wiki/the-open-water-project-faq almost 7 years ago by donblair 4 472 2
Common Water Contaminants /wiki/common-water-contaminants almost 2 years ago by warren 36 1,296 4