Education

Welcome! On this page you will find programming, activities, and resources related to formal and informal education. Browse recent work on curricular materials: #education, and [subscribe](https://publiclab.org/unsubscribe/tag/education) to get updates on education ## How Can You Get Involved? We're looking to build a strong community of practice where educators of all experiences can share resources, knowledge, and lend a hand. Here are some ways that you can help build Public Lab's educational Community ### Join the Conversation Get notified about new #education posts by subscribing to related tags. Click the button below, and subscribe to tags like "education", "classroom", "lesson", as well as other topics that you're interested in. <a class="btn btn-primary btn-lg" href="https://publiclab.org/subscriptions">Subscribe</a> ### Try These Lessons in Your Classroom and Share Your Experience After using one of these activities in person, let us know how it goes in the comments. We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to share how you modify the lesson to better fit your classroom. For more information about integrating Public Lab tools & methodologies, check out the resources available at [Public Lab for Educators.](https://publiclab.org/wiki/public-lab-for-teachers) ###Gulf Region: Community-based Citizen Science Projects Public Lab is excited to announce that with support from the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine’s Gulf Research program we will be working on building the scientific capacity of the next generation. _Fill out this form if you're an educator interested in this project, or would like more information._ ________________ ## Activities Here are some different activities particularly suited for use in the classroom: [activities:education] Also see this page on [Air Quality Class](/wiki/air-quality-class) **** ## Questions [questions:education] ## Resources Check this [wiki](http://publiclab.org/wiki/funding-sources-for-science-teachers) that has some information on funding sources for science teachers. ![PartsNCraftsSpectralTurntable.jpg](https://i.publiclab.org/system/images/photos/000/001/316/medium/PartsNCraftsSpectralTurntable.jpg) **** ## Education group [people:education]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Science Fairs /wiki/science-fairs almost 4 years ago by warren 1 197 2
Research into chloride in Boston water systems with Journalism Class and myRWA /wiki/research-into-chloride-in-boston-with-journalism-class almost 6 years ago by mattmullen 46 338 1
Public Lab Lesson 3: Photography in a New Light /wiki/public-lab-lesson-3-photography-in-a-new-light over 5 years ago by gretchengehrke 15 1,058 5
Public Lab Lesson 2: More Than Meets the Eye /wiki/public-lab-lesson-2-more-than-meets-the-eye over 5 years ago by gretchengehrke 11 603 0
Public Lab Lesson 1: Wetlands, Water, & Oil /wiki/lesson-1-wetlands-water-oil over 5 years ago by gretchengehrke 12 1,029 2
Public Lab for Educators /wiki/public-lab-for-teachers over 1 year ago by liz 8 259 3
Flare Spectroscopy Activity /wiki/flare-spectroscopy-activity over 7 years ago by warren 14 717 1
Education /wiki/education 3 days ago by stevie 38 749 3
Spectrometry activities /wiki/spectrometry-activities over 7 years ago by warren 20 4,653 13
Grassroots Mapping youth curriculum /wiki/grassroots-mapping-youth-curriculum about 8 years ago by warren 3 80 1
CEDRO Grassroots Mapping Curriculum (es) /wiki/es/cedro-grassroots-mapping-curriculum-es over 6 years ago by warren 4 76 1