Want to talk about soil? Join us for Open Call every Tuesday until Mar. 30 and our kick-off call on this topic on Feb. 2! Click here for details on how to join!


Education

Welcome! On this page you will find programming, activities, and resources related to formal and informal education. Browse recent work on curricular materials: #education, and [subscribe](https://publiclab.org/unsubscribe/tag/education) to get updates on education ## How Can You Get Involved? We're looking to build a strong community of practice where educators of all experiences can share resources, knowledge, and lend a hand. Here are some ways that you can help build Public Lab's educational Community ### Join the Conversation Get notified about new #education posts by subscribing to related tags. Click the button below, and subscribe to tags like "education", "classroom", "lesson", as well as other topics that you're interested in. <a class="btn btn-primary btn-lg" href="https://publiclab.org/subscriptions">Subscribe</a> ### Try These Lessons in Your Classroom and Share Your Experience After using one of these activities in person, let us know how it goes in the comments. We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to share how you modify the lesson to better fit your classroom. For more information about integrating Public Lab tools & methodologies, check out the resources available at [Public Lab for Educators.](https://publiclab.org/wiki/public-lab-for-teachers) ###Gulf Region: Community-based Community Science Projects Public Lab is excited to announce that with support from the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine’s Gulf Research program we will be working on building the scientific capacity of the next generation. Read more about the [project and curriculum here. ](https://publiclab.org/wiki/student-led-community-science-in-the-classroom-a-curriculum) ________________ ## Activities Here are some different activities particularly suited for use in the classroom: [activities:education] Also see this page on [Air Quality Class](/wiki/air-quality-class) **** ## Questions [questions:education] ## Resources Check this [wiki](http://publiclab.org/wiki/funding-sources-for-science-teachers) that has some information on funding sources for science teachers. ![PartsNCraftsSpectralTurntable.jpg](https://i.publiclab.org/system/images/photos/000/001/316/medium/PartsNCraftsSpectralTurntable.jpg) **** ## Education group [people:education]...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Messages from the Mississippi: Lesson Plans /wiki/messages-from-the-mississippi-lesson-plans 8 days ago by purl 8 43 1
Datasource /wiki/datasource 7 months ago by ottinger 17 183 2
Student-led Community Science: A Curriculum /wiki/student-led-community-science-in-the-classroom-a-curriculum about 1 month ago by stevie 16 486 2
Science Fairs /wiki/science-fairs almost 4 years ago by warren 1 197 2
Requesting responses /wiki/requesting-responses over 2 years ago by warren 4 216 1
learning /wiki/learning over 5 years ago by liz 1 255 0
Wetlands remote sensing and management lesson plans /wiki/wetlands-lesson-plans over 5 years ago by Shannon 8 271 0
Public Lab Lesson 4: Environmental Monitoring curricular standards /wiki/public-lab-lesson-4-environmental-monitoring-curricular-standards over 5 years ago by JSummers 2 260 0
Public Lab Lesson 4: Environmental Monitoring /wiki/public-lab-lesson-4-environmental-monitoring over 5 years ago by gretchengehrke 8 296 0
Public Lab Lesson 3: Photography in a New Light /wiki/public-lab-lesson-3-photography-in-a-new-light over 5 years ago by gretchengehrke 15 1,078 5
Public Lab Lesson 2: More Than Meets the Eye /wiki/public-lab-lesson-2-more-than-meets-the-eye over 5 years ago by gretchengehrke 11 635 0
Public Lab Lesson 1: Wetlands, Water, & Oil /wiki/lesson-1-wetlands-water-oil over 5 years ago by gretchengehrke 12 1,070 2
community development /wiki/community-development 4 months ago by sashadev-sky 97 753 2
Infragram Curriculum /wiki/infragram-curriculum almost 3 years ago by liz 22 271 3
Youth Balloon Mapping Workshop Curriculum /wiki/youth-balloon-mapping-workshop-curriculum over 6 years ago by warren 3 212 2
Public Lab for Educators /wiki/public-lab-for-teachers over 1 year ago by liz 8 275 3
Flare Spectroscopy Activity /wiki/flare-spectroscopy-activity over 7 years ago by warren 14 744 1
Learn about Activities /wiki/activities almost 2 years ago by warren 25 540 5
Spectrometer Curriculum /wiki/spectrometer-curriculum about 7 years ago by bicwood 25 1,862 9
Education /wiki/education 1 day ago by stevie 40 766 3
Air Quality Class /wiki/air-quality-class almost 2 years ago by warren 60 424 3
Spectrometry activities /wiki/spectrometry-activities over 7 years ago by warren 20 4,882 13
Ein Karem, Jerusalem /wiki/ein-karem-jerusalem over 8 years ago by hagitkeysar 7 220 0
Host a balloon mapping workshop /wiki/host-balloon-mapping-workshop almost 4 years ago by liz 11 243 0