This topic's wiki page doesn't have an image.
This topic's wiki page doesn't have an image.
1 people discussing

remote-sensing

This page lists selected publicly available archival remote sensing data. ### Questions [questions:remote-sensing] ## Activities [activities:remote-sensing] **** United States Geological Survey (USGS) AmericaView https://americaview.org - a national collectivity of State View Consortia academic institutions, governmental agencies and NGO's that share archival geospatial data. Contact information for individual State View organizations follow: LouisianaView Website http://louisianaview.org/ Member Institution University of Louisiana at Lafayette Name Brent Yantis Email rby7623@louisiana.edu Phone 337-482-0670 AlabamaView Website http://www.alabamaview.org/ Member Institution Auburn University Name Luke J Marzen Email marzelj@auburn.edu Phone 334-844-3462 MississippiView Website None Member Institution University of Mississippi Name Greg Easson Email geasson@olemiss.edu Phone 662-915-5995 608-263-3126 MinnesotaView Website http://minnesotaview.umn.edu/ Member Institution University of Minnesota Name Marvin Bauer Email mbauer@umn.edu Phone 612-624-3703 MichiganView Website http://www.michiganview.org Member Institution MTRI, Michigan Tech University, Ann Arbor, MI Name Nancy French Email nhfrench@mtu.edu Phone 734-913-6840 OhioView Website http://www.ohioview.org/ Member Institution Bowling Green State University Name Anita Simic Email asimic@bgsu.edu Phone 419-372-4035 West VirginiaView Website http://www.wvview.org/ Member Institution West Virginia University Name Tim Warner Email tim.warner@mail.wvu.edu Phone 304-293-4725 ColoradoView Website http://coloradoview.org/ Member Institution Colorado State University Name Wei Gao Email wei.gao@colostate.edu Phone 970-491-3600 IndianaView Website http://www.indianaview.org/ Member Institution Purdue University Name Larry Biehl Email biehl@purdue.edu Phone 765-494-3529 U.S. GEOLOGICAL SURVEY (USGS): After signing up for an account, one can have access to the Landsat data archive https://landsat.usgs.gov/available-data-products , as well as GloVis Next https://glovis.usgs.gov and EarthExplorer https://earthexplorer.usgs.gov EUROPEAN SPACE AGENCY (ESA): After signing up for a free account, one can obtain access to download data from Sentinel-1 and Sentinel -2 for user-defined areas of interest. https://scihub.copernicus.eu [11:55] IN THE EVENT OF AN INTERNATIONALLY DECLARED DISASTER, THE UNITED NATIONS CHARTER OF SPACE AND MAJOR DISASTERS CAN BE INVOKED, WHICH THEN ENABLES THE FREE DISTRIBUTION OF REMOTE SENSING DATA, FROM MULTIPLE COUNTRIES' SPACE AGENCIES AS WELL AS FROM PRIVATE SECTOR FIRMS TO FACILITATE DISASTER RESPONSE: [11:58] International Charter Space and Major Disasters: UNITED NATIONS-SPIDER OFFICE FOR OUTER SPACE AFFAIRS www.un-spider.org/space-application/emergency-mechanisms/international-charter-space-and-major-disasters

Subscribe
Learn more »

Ask a question about remote-sensing Subscribe to answer questions on this topic

by views by likes


Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Remote Sensing /wiki/remote-sensing about 1 year ago by warren 4 210 1
Infragram /wiki/infragram about 1 year ago by warren 112 11,258 12
Aerial Imagery in the Public Domain /wiki/aerial-imagery-in-the-public-domain about 2 years ago by stevie 17 1,289 6

See more people near here

Public Lab is open for anyone and will always be free. By signing up you'll join a diverse group of community researchers and tap into a lot of grassroots expertise.

Sign up