Public Lab Research note


What’s in your AIRea? Public Lab virtual event on air quality monitoring

by bhamster | November 23, 2020 16:16 23 Nov 16:16 | #25083 | #25083

Image from @liz in this post


Event details

When: December 16, 8am PT / 10am CT / 11am ET / 4pm UTC / other time zones

Where: Click here to Join Zoom Meeting

What: a time to welcome each other to the topic and share stories, highlights in research and advocacy, and ideas for what to do next.

This is another installment of Public Lab's virtual get-togethers around an environmental topic, this time on air quality. We'll be gathering to share highlights from the current research area review on air quality and to help people get started in community air monitoring.

Who is this event for?

Anyone who's interested in air quality monitoring, especially those looking for a supportive community as they start local investigations into their air.

Marking the 50th anniversary of the Clean Air Act in the US, we'll be spending the month of December focusing on air quality. Are you going to attend Public Lab's December OpenHour, "Take Back Your Air: Using the Bucket Air Quality Monitor"? Come join this research area review event a week later to share your follow-up questions, stories, or project ideas.

Not going to attend the OpenHour but still interested in air quality? Join us to talk about accessible ways to research air pollution in your community, including using tools like the Bucket monitor and the Simple Air Sensor.

This research area review event, the OpenHour, and weekly Open Calls in December will all offer opportunities for us to connect, share, and plan to take action for healthier air.

Thinking about joining the event? Please RSVP using the blue button below! And subscribe to air-quality to get the latest news about this event and other air quality posts on Public Lab.

Subscribe to air-quality


iCal


Please log in to RSVP 3 people will attend


3 Comments

I will be attending!

Marsupio Neonati Ergonomico con Sedile in Puro cotone Leggero e Traspirante – Multiposizione Regolabile ad Neonato e Bambino da 0 a 4 anni – Fascia Porta Bimbo per Neonato e bebe – Certificato CE


Nice blog! good job.Can you also write something about Spazzola elettrica per la pulizia del viso


Nice blog! good job.Can you also write something about Abito Principessa Cenerentola


Nice blog! good job.Can you also write something about USB Hub 3.0

Is this a question? Click here to post it to the Questions page.


Nice blog! good job.Can you also write something about vongole downtown vancouver


Nice blog, Can you write about Best

Athens free tour


Reply to this comment...


I will be attending!

Reply to this comment...


I will be attending!

Reply to this comment...


Login to comment.