We’re talking about organizing and maps! Join us on Open Call on May 11 to kick-off this topic and then every Tuesday through June. Click here for call-in details!

Public Lab Research note


Event: Welcome to a research area review on mapping for organizing & advocacy

by bhamster | April 28, 2021 17:37 28 Apr 17:37 | #26389 | #26389

Image: @mollydanielsson


Join us on an open community call to kick-off a research area review on mapping for organizing and advocacy. Have you created maps or aerial imagery to mobilize people around a local environmental issue? We'd love to hear from you!

WHEN: Tuesday, May 11, at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 7pm UTC / other time zones, during Public Lab's regularly-scheduled Open Call.

WHERE: We'll meet on Zoom. Click here to join Zoom meeting

WHAT: We'll meet each other and exchange our initial questions and challenges for this topic, and figure out how we can collectively grow knowledge and skills towards community organizing and advocacy using mapping as a key step. We'll talk about what we'll do over the next two months of the review, and how you can participate! More details on the research area review are here.

Follow the #organizing and #advocacy tags to get the latest news about future events and other organizing- and advocacy-related posts on Public Lab.


This event is on 05-11-2021 iCal


Please log in to RSVP


0 Comments

Login to comment.