Want to talk about soil? Join us for Open Call every Tuesday until Mar. 30 and our kick-off call on this topic on Feb. 2! Click here for details on how to join!

Public Lab Wiki documentation



oauth

This is a revision from June 13, 2018 10:39. View all revisions
1 | 19 | | #16397

« Back to Power Tags

This page is about the Multi-Party Authentication System of Public Labs.

Sign Up

1) Sign Up via the sign-up form: One can fill in the sign-up form available at publiclab.org/signup and create his/her account.

2) Sign Up via provider:

  • Sign up via provider for New User: If he wants to sign up via provider then he/she logs in via his/her provider's account. Then a new account is generated for the user along with the provider's information as user-tag available on www.publiclab.org/profile/user_name page. An email is sent so that he/she can set his/her password. The following video explains well

https://youtu.be/5WW1aoLSgf4

  • Sign up of existing user: For an existing user, if he/she clicks on Sign Up via providers on the www.publiclab.org then the provider's information is linked to his/her existing account and he/she is logged in. The existing user is checked via the email address in Public Lab database. The following video explains this:

https://youtu.be/PukMinoD510

Log In

A user can either log in via username and password or via clicking on desired provider's icon on the header or on www.publiclab.org/login.

The following video explains login via provider

https://youtu.be/rnPGQUCQ1lc

Linking of providers to the user account

A user can link multiple providers to his account by going to the www.publiclab.org/edit and connecting the desired provider. The following video explains this logic

https://youtu.be/1XqEbpQjRkg

Delinking of a provider

A user may want to delete a provider so he/she can go to www.publiclab.org/profile/user_name and can delete the oauth:providers_name:uid usertag. The following video explains this

https://youtu.be/QKs6l6yTV6c

Linking of account to the same provider again

If a user tries to add another account of the same provider then he is notified with a flash message. This logic is well explained in the following video

https://youtu.be/KKndhBtvpuo

Log Out

User can log out via public labs by clicking on the log out button available on the header of www.publiclab.org