Northeast US and Eastern Canada

This is a regional page for the Public Lab community in the northeastern United States and eastern Canada, reaching from Washington DC to the Maritime Provinces. Join the mailing list--[publiclab-northeast](https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/publiclab-northeast)--in the left sidebar. Also, look through the places listed below and see if your locality is already organizing locally. If so, join its local mailing list and subscribe to relevant tags on the website. ###Organizers in the Northeast Region 20 organizers + 4 additional non-profit arm representatives: * [Michelle Schmitt](/profile/manetomapping) (Philadelphia, PA) * [Yagiz Sutcu](/profile/ygzstc) (Arlington, MA) * [Katie Gradowski](/profile/kgradow1) (Somerville, MA) * [Catherine D'Ignazio](/profile/kanarinka) (Waltham, MA) * [Sean McGinnis](/profile/SeanKMcGinnis) (New Jersey) * [Bronwen Densmore](/profile/bronwen) (Brooklyn, NY) * [Nicholas Johnson](/profile/nicholas) (New York City) * [Philip Silva](/profile/p_silva_82) (Ithaca, New York City) * [Karen Vale](/profile/karenv) (Plymouth, MA) * [Will Ward](/profile/wward1400) (Boston area) * [Dana Bauer](/profile/geography76) (Philadelphia) * [Natasia Sidarta](/profile/natasia) (New York City) * [Oscar Brett](/profile/oscarbrett) (New York, New Orleans) * [Ned Horning](/profile/nedhorning) (Vermont) * [Chris Fastie](/profile/cfastie) (Middlebury, Vermont) * [Lela Prashad](/profile/lprashad) (New York City) * [Jen Hudon](/profile/hudonnoodles) (Greater Boston area) * [Sara Wylie](/profile/sara) (Boston) * [Stefan Unterhauser](/profile/nemo) (Somerville, MA) also on WebWG * [Don Blair](/profile/donblair) (Amherst, MA) also a [fellow](/wiki/open-water) * [Liz Barry](/profile/liz) (New York City) also on [staff](/wiki/plots-staff) * [Jeff Warren](/profile/warren) (Somerville, MA) also on [staff](/wiki/plots-staff) * [Eymund Diegel](/profile/eymund): also formerly on the [Board](/wiki/board) **See http://publiclab.org/organizers for more information and a complete list** ###Emerging places in the Northeast Region **Discussing on the [publiclab-northeast mailing list](https://groups.google.com/group/publiclab-northeast):** * http://publiclab.org/wiki/maine (by Ron Huber and many others) * http://publiclab.org/wiki/ottawa (by Haripriya) * http://publiclab.org/wiki/quebec-city (by Benoit) ###Existing chapters in the Northeast Region **Discussing on the [plots-boston mailing list](https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/plots-boston):** * http://publiclab.org/wiki/vermont * http://publiclab.org/wiki/somerville-massachusetts * http://publiclab.org/wiki/boston * http://publiclab.org/wiki/massachusetts **Discussing on the [plots-providence mailing list](https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/plots-providence):** * http://publiclab.org/wiki/providence **Discussing on the [plots-nyc mailing list](https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/plots-nyc):** * http://publiclab.org/wiki/new-jersey * http://publiclab.org/wiki/newark * http://publiclab.org/wiki/new-york-city **Discussing on the [plots-philadelphia mailing list](https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/plots-philadelphia):** * http://publiclab.org/wiki/philadelphia **Discussing on the [plots-baltimore-dc mailing list](https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/plots-baltimore-dc)** * http://publiclab.org/wiki/dc-baltimore ###New Places * http://publiclab.org/wiki/new-hampshire * http://publiclab.org/wiki/camden (by liz) ...

Follow
Learn more »

Title URL Last edited Edits Page Views Likes
Monitoring Bee Behavior with a Raspberry Pi /wiki/monitoring-bee-behavior-with-a-raspberry-pi about 2 months ago by ShawnSmall 21 729 3
Unearthing Providence /wiki/unearthing-pvd 10 months ago by warren 80 2,044 4
Cape Cod Bay Watch Landsat Tutorial notes 7/14/14 /wiki/cape-cod-bay-watch-landsat-tutorial-notes-7-14-14 over 6 years ago by karenv 12 266 2
Hudson-Valley /wiki/hudson-valley over 6 years ago by joshuaflux 3 121 1
maine /wiki/maine almost 6 years ago by liz 9 267 1
Northeast Barnraising 2014 /wiki/barnraising-northeast-2014 over 6 years ago by Hudonnoodles 40 408 4
Newark, NJ /wiki/newark over 2 years ago by liz 12 280 0
Williamsburg /wiki/williamsburg over 6 years ago by warren 5 187 2
Flushing Bay /wiki/flushing-bay over 6 years ago by liz 6 311 3
New Jersey /wiki/new-jersey about 6 years ago by seankmcginnis 12 177 0
Staten Island's north shore /wiki/staten-island over 6 years ago by troy 32 926 1
2014 Northeast Tool-focused Barnraising /wiki/potential-2014-northeast-tool-focused-barnraising over 6 years ago by Hudonnoodles 10 146 3
Thermal Fishing Bob: PLOTS Boston Toolshed Raising /wiki/thermal-fishing-bob-plots-boston-toolshed-raising about 7 years ago by sara 9 253 0
DC-Baltimore /wiki/dc-baltimore over 5 years ago by liz 6 288 5
GLAM /wiki/glam about 6 years ago by liz 7 400 5
Boston /wiki/boston over 6 years ago by liz 3 134 0
Philadelphia /wiki/philadelphia about 1 year ago by seankmcginnis 30 500 11
Vermont Public Lab Organizing: Toxics Action Center and Public Lab! /wiki/vermont-public-lab-organizing-toxics-action-center-and-public-lab almost 3 years ago by cfastie 11 261 2
Newtown Creek /wiki/new-town-creek over 6 years ago by liz 10 269 1
Somerville, Massachusetts /wiki/somerville-massachusetts over 4 years ago by warren 24 512 3
Grassroots Newark /wiki/grassroots-newark almost 10 years ago by warren 1 87 -1
Providence /wiki/providence over 1 year ago by warren 41 678 2
New York City /wiki/new-york-city about 2 years ago by Bronwen 132 2,325 1